Health and Humility

IMG_3556After 10-plus days of head-aching congestion, laryngitis and basically feeling pretty rotten along with many days in a row of having a fever (once all the way up to 103), I’ve been feeling rather pitiful…missing my mom (she took great care of me when I was sick!). I had a couple of hours of being fever free the other day (so I decided to give myself the gift of writing about my mother), then wham the fever hit me again! Is this the dreaded 10-day virus? Or is my immune system just seriously compromised after dealing with the Lyme co-infections? Who knows? It just is… Maybe this is where humility begins. So much for getting a running start into summer. Thought I’d post a pretty photo, so at least my eyes can be happy.

 

2 Comments on “Health and Humility”

  1. Lyn Bolen Warren says:

    Oh Annie, So sorry to hear this. Will pray for feeling better so soon….and no fever. What you wrote about your Mom was wonderful. love you! Lyn

    Like


Leave a Reply

